Total properties: 2198672
Choose your language:  |ENG |FRA |ESP |ITA |GER |NED |LT |RUS |POL |POR | mobile
Username: Password: OK Free register | Lost password?

New selections, advertisements published after 2014-06-25 only

Croatia Real Estate
Information about Croatia

Croatia, officially the Republic of Croatia is a country in Southeastern Europe, at the crossroads of the Pannonian Plain, the Balkans, and the Mediterranean Sea. Croatia borders Slovenia and Hungary to the north, Serbia to the northeast, Bosnia and Herzegovina to the east and Montenegro to the southeast. Its southern and western flanks border the Adriatic Sea. The President of the Republic is the head of state, directly elected to a five-year term... and is limited by the Constitution to a maximum of two terms. Croatia is divided into 21 counties and the capital Zagreb's city district.

The country is famous for its many national parks. Its terrain is diverse, including plains, lakes and rolling hills in the continental north and northeast; densely wooded mountains in Lika and Gorski Kotar, part of the Dinaric Alps; rocky coastlines on the Adriatic Sea. Offshore Croatia consists of over one thousand islands varying in size. Croatia has a mixture of climates. In the north and east it is continental, Mediterranean along the coast and a semi-highland and highland climate in the south-central region. Istra has a temperate climate, while the Palagruža archipelago is home to a subtropical climate. The territory of Croatia can be subdivided into three ecoregions: the Pannonian mixed forests, Dinaric Mountains mixed forests and Illyrian deciduous forests.

The Croatian economy has a stable functioning market economy. The industrial sector is dominated by shipbuilding, food processing and the chemical industry. Tourism is a notable source of income during the summer, with over 11 million foreign tourists in 2008 generating revenue of €8 billion. Croatia is ranked as the 18th most popular tourist destination in the world.

Croatia is a member of the United Nations, the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe, NATO, the World Trade Organization, the Council of Europe, CEFTA, and is a non-permanent member of the United Nations Security Council for the 2008–09 term. The country is also a candidate for membership of the European Union. Additionally, Croatia is also a founding member of the Union for the Mediterranean upon its establishment in 2008.

Zagreb is the capital and the largest city of Croatia. Zagreb is the cultural, scientific, economic and governmental center of Croatia, and a global city. According to the city government, the population of Zagreb in 2008 was 804,200 (approx. 1.2 million in the metropolitan area). It is situated between the southern slopes of the Medvednica mountain and both northern and southern bank of the Sava river at an elevation of approximately 122 m (400 ft) above sea level. Its favorable geographic position in the southwestern part of the Pannonian Basin, which extends to the Alpine, Dinaric, Adriatic and Pannonic regions, provides an excellent connection for traffic between Central Europe and the Adriatic Sea.
Biggest cities
Split is the largest Dalmatian city, the second-largest urban centre in Croatia, and the seat of Split-Dalmatia County. The city is situated on the shores of the Mediterranean, more specifically the eastern Adriatic Sea, spreading over a central peninsula and its surroundings, with its metropolitan area including the many surrounding littoral towns as well. An important regional transit center, the city is a vital link to the numerous surrounding Adriatic islands and the Italian peninsula, as well as a popular tourist destination.
Rijeka is the principal seaport of Croatia, located on Kvarner Bay, an inlet of the Adriatic Sea. It has 144,043 inhabitants and is Croatia's third largest city. The majority of its citizens, 80.39% (2001 census), are Croats. The city's name means river in Croatian. Rijeka is the center of Primorje-Gorski Kotar County in Croatia. The city's economy largely depends on sea transport, shipbuilding and tourism.
Osijek is the fourth largest city in Croatia with a population of 114,616 in 2001.It is the largest city and the economic and cultural centre of the eastern Croatian region of Slavonia, as well as the administrative centre of Osijek-Baranja county. Osijek is located on the right bank of the river Drava, 25 kilometres (16 mi) upstream of its confluence with the Danube, at an elevation of 94 metres (310 ft).
Zadar is a city in Croatia on the Adriatic Sea. It is the centre of Zadar county and the wider northern Dalmatian region. Zadar faces the islands of Ugljan and Pašman, from which it is separated by the narrow Zadar Strait. The promontory on which the old city stands used to be separated from the mainland by a deep moat which has since become a landfill. The harbor, to the north-east of the town, is safe and spacious. Zadar is the seat of a Catholic archbishop.
Kuna (HRK)
56542 km2
Selected properties: 0 Show selected objects Show selected objects
Welcome to Croatia
   Vip project
Flat, Apartment | Greece, Glyfada For sale
Size: 140 m2
Price: 450 000 EUR
   Vip project
Out of type | Australia, Port dougl For sale
Size: 30960 m2
Price: 646 000 USD
Latest properties

House size: 74 m2
Price: 90 000 EUR
Villa size: 120 m2
Price: 235 000 EUR